Coral Flyer – 1 of the “Must-Do” activities in KK City!

Hey guys! Much apologies for the long hiatus and now I am back with an update!

I must say that I am truly blessed being a Sabahan as I get to visit beautiful island without having to travel far! That being said, yesterday (4th March 2017) I was able to visit Sapi Island and of course, I did the Coral Flyer together with some of the #kkbloggers Maslight, Fay and two of the Hitz.fm Sabah radio announcers Calista and Farhan!

The Coral Flyer is Borneo’s longest zipline that connects the Gaya island and Sapi island. In order to experience it, you have to register yourself at the Coral Flyer counter at the Sapi Island entrance and there will be a boat that will send you to the Gaya island as the Coral Flyer starts at Gaya island and ends at Sapi island. The staff of Coral Flyer are so friendly and they really concerned about our safety and even double checking our gears!

img_7545
Registering ourselves at the Coral Flyer counter
img_75591
That fine line connecting both of the island is the Coral Flyer! It was such a beautiful day!#nofilterneeded
img_7546
Deep down so nervous, right Massy? LOL!
img_7548
Arriving at Padang Point, Gaya Island. Hi Fay 🙂

img_7550

img_75662
Gear up! Photo credit: Maslight
img_75691
A little hike before arriving at the platform. Photo credit: Maslight

 

img_75701
Pouting before the scream! Photo Credit: Maslight
img_7561
A group photo before going off is a must! Photo credit: Maslight

Anybody who knew me long enough, they know that I am afraid of heights but when Maslight invited me to join them, I just couldn’t reject the chance of doing the Coral Flyer even though that I have done it once in 2015. I seriously thought that since I have done it before, I would not be afraid of doing it again but boy, I was so wrong! I was super nervous when it was my turn to go off and I screamed all the way through and even louder this second time. But all in all, it was such a good adrenaline rush and I would definitely do it again next time!

img_75711
20 seconds of pure screams and high on adrenaline! Photo credit: Maslight

Check out my instagram if you are wondering how loud I was screaming! HAHAHAHAHA

I’ll see you again, Coral Flyer!

Jess x

Leave a Reply

