Skincare Product Review: The Borneo Scrub

I would say that I am a type of person who takes care of her skin diligently, especially the face area. I have a skincare routine which I religiously follow every day that contains cleansing, toning and moisturizing but there is also one important step, which is to exfoliate the skin. It is vital to exfoliate your skin as it helps with the removal of dead skin that could lead to impurities built-up and pores clogging. Once the skin is exfoliated, it shall stimulate to regenerate new skin cells that it will leave you with glowing and healthy skin.

 

Processed with VSCO with kk2 preset

I actually would prefer if the packaging is not made out of paper

The Borneo Scrub is a product that I saw on Instagram and at that time I was looking for a scrub that is not too rough for the skin. I was really intrigued in getting this scrub because it is made from 100% all natural and local ingredients, whereby COFFEE being the main ingredient. As per the packaging, it mentioned that the ingredients comprise of fine coffee grounds, virgin coconut oil, cinnamon, brown sugar and others. The main ingredients mentioned are in fact amongst the popular ingredients in skincare products for their proven benefits to the skin.

Processed with VSCO with kk1 preset
Those are REAL coffee grounds
img_6609
Loveee the coffee aroma

I was really in love with this product because of the immediate effect from my first use. The way I use the product is that I put a nice amount on my palm and scrub my face and the whole body after shower. What I love about this product is that it is not harsh on my skin at all and how immediate the scrub’s effect on my skin, and I swear that I can literally feel the effect from the scrub straightaway! While scrubbing, I can already feel the smoothness of my skin. After rinsing the scrub, I can definitely feel how smooth my skin as if my skin has drink tons of water and the dead skin has all been scrubbed off.

However, I would not recommend to exfoliate on a daily basis as you don’t want your precious skin to get overly dry, irritated and redness from over exfoliation. I only exfoliate 3 times a week and usually I do it on Monday, Wednesday and Saturday.

To get The Borneo Scrub, visit their Instagram account by clicking here and get in touch with them to purchase.

That’s all for now, till the next post and have a nice day! x

Leave a Reply

